On A Personal Note …… Computers!

suyts space

image

So, I’ve spent the last two days asking myself “who does this?!??!!!?”

From time to time, I’ll contract with a tech company which contracts with other people who contract with companies which need some IT grunt work. I typically do it so my wife can have a little spending money as she’s the one they usually contact. Yeh, it’s weird, but, it really does work that way. Even if the company has a huge tech support dept with a huge WAN.

So, my wife and I set out to do a little upgrading of a remote site, not very far away. This place was moving from Win XP to Win 7 …… cake! NBD!!!! They even printed us very specific step by step procedures! And, we’re to follow those procedures, and that’s it! ……. Well, in these sort of things, one must always expect some issues. This one was no…

View original post 232 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

