New Open Thread!!!!

suyts space

Well, yes, we already have an open thread, but, I thought I’d explain why it’s continuing.

I took the opportunity to enjoy some sun and 70 deg F weather today. It’s pretty uncommon for this time of year, here. I went to my grandchildren. With my son-in-law and daughter, we sat outside, drank some beer, and watched the children play. There’s 5 of them! The boys seemed to turn the bed of my pick-up into a fort of some sort ….. or a launching pad, depending ….

As the sun was going down it was time to feed them. We sat in the living room as they ate in the dining room. They were treated with some burgers and fries.

They’d laugh, and talk, and argue, and then laugh and talk some more.

Friends, there’s nothing in the world like that. It’s one of the most beautiful sounds you’ll ever…

View original post 1 more word

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

