Melissa Harris-Perry —– Arson And Looting Not Violence!!!!!

suyts space

image

You see, burning down buildings are necessarily acts of violence, right? I’m sure the rioters did a body sweep to ensure no one was in the buildings when they burned them down.

It’s a false comparison. Violence to a business building or a person, there’s a difference?

At one time, I co-owned and operated a bar and grill. If I were asked, and forced to choose between getting punched or let my building burn, I would opt for the punch every time. Yes, that’s hypothetical. In reality, I would have defended my property with most extreme efforts.

But, Perry doesn’t see burning down a business as an act of violence.

I wonder if the employees at that business would see it that way? Twelve businesses burned that night. I wonder, what do people do with the money they make? The employees and employers? Do they pay taxes which feed people?…

View original post 323 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

